Promoting and protecting the health and safety of all Idahoans
Español    Idaho.gov    About Us    Contact Us  

Collapse All Expand All

In order to build the most effective and appropriate worksite wellness program, it is important for an employer to conduct a baseline assessment of current practices.  The CDC Worksite Health Scorecard is an established assessment that will identify areas of strength and areas for improvement in your program.  The Scorecard can be taken online or downloaded as a PDF. 

For more information, or to access the Scorecard, please visit: http://www.cdc.gov/dhdsp/pubs/worksite_scorecard.htm

The seven Idaho Public Health Districts are currently working with employers in their area to complete the CDC Worksite Health Scorecard, create action plans, and assist in wellness program implementation.  If you are interested in working with your health district for these services, please see the contact information below.

Health District 1: Coeur d’Alene
Kim Young: KYoung@phd1.idaho.go, 208-415-5141

Health District 2: Lewiston
Deb Merica: dmerica@phd2.idaho.gov, 208-799-0379

Health District 3: Caldwell
Marisa Erickson: marisa.erickson@phd3.idaho.gov, 208-455-5335

Health District 4: Boise
Rebecca Lemmons: rlemmons@cdhd.idaho.gov, 208-327-8619

Health District 5: Twin Falls
Susie Beem: sbeem@phd5.idaho.gov, 208-737-5946 

Health District 6: Pocatello
Michelle Butterfield: mbutterfield@phd6.idaho.gov, 208-239-5207

Health District 7: Idaho Falls
Timalee Geisler: tgeisler@phd7.idaho.gov, 208-533-3149